Book Review by Lucas

Grandpa’s Great Escape by David Walliams

 

Story

This story is about a small boy Jack who has a grandfather who keeps forgetting things. His grandfather fought in World War 1 and flew Spitfires. One night the grandfather disappears and is found trying to fly an imaginary Spitfire sitting on a church steeple. He is then sent to an old people’s homes, Twilight Towers, and plots to escape from it with Jack’s help.

 

Favourite Character

My favourite character was Grandpa because he loved his planes and because he was forgetful, he had some funny moments.

 

Would I change anything?

No I would not change anything as the book was a great read.

 

Would I recommend it to my friends? Yes. It is very funny.

I would give this book 5 stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *